Purple+Pink

Hmmm.. Its 8.45 pm, my office is almost empty. I am sitting in a conf room named after my favorite disney character and attempting to write a blog post ๐Ÿ˜›

I originally wanted to blog about my first year at Yahoo!, about hundreds of funny+random things happening in life,ย  about several philosophical thoughts of mine ๐Ÿ˜‰ but last few weeks have kept me crazily busy.

Life has been pretty stable and normal, kind of monotonous in a way. But “Normal” is indeed a great word when used to describe life!

I already completed ONE year at Yahoo!, just didnt realize how time flew.. Its been incredible – awesome manager, cool team, plenty of opportunities to learn and experiment, great friends, several brilliant ppl around, innumerable “enlightening” discussions at the lunch table, the fun element and above all the PURPLE SPIRIT! I love the open work culture here.

Thats all for now.. have to rush for my cab. I love the way EGL looks at this time ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh.. one more thing, if u are wondering why the title of this blog post is Purple+Pink – its because – Purple is Yahoo!’s color and Pink is mine B-)

Cheers,
Netra

Leave a comment